How to Use Data Tables

I promised, when I was leaving BP, that I would answer MS Excel queries, so some colleagues happily suggested that I publish a monthly “Excel Tip of the Month” series. (What a CRAZY idea!)

Before I go on, I must make it clear that this is not going to be a monthly thing!  I’m just going to share some helpful tools in Excel as and when I come across them.  So take this as my christmas present to all of you  \\^_^//

I came across this tool (Data Tables) earlier this month, and I thought that it would be helpful to analysts in performing Scenario Analysis.  Thus I summarised some key points to share in the file attached.

Excel Tips – Data Tables

Below is the link to the actual article:
XLDataTablesMonochrome2001.pdf (application/pdf Object).

Do feedback to me if you find this notes helpful and feel free to forward to those whom you think may need it!  And have a wonderful, merry Christmas and a fruitful 2008!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

